what is vegan

Is enzyme coagulante vegan?

Enzyme coagulante is potentially vegan - it can be derived from plants or animals. You should ask the manufacturer for more details.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is enzyme coagulante?

Enzyme coagulante, also known as coagulating enzyme, is a type of enzyme used in food processing to coagulate or curdle milk proteins. This natural enzyme is commonly derived from sources such as microbial or animal origin and can be used to make a variety of dairy products including cheese, yogurt, and sour cream. Enzyme coagulante works by breaking down the proteins in milk into smaller, more manageable components that can be re-formed into a solid, curd-like structure. Its effectiveness and speed of action can vary depending on the specific type of enzyme used and the conditions in which it is used.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like enzyme coagulante?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy