what is vegan

Is cognac modifié vegan?

Cognac modifié is potentially vegan - it can be derived from plants or animals. You should ask the manufacturer for more details.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is cognac modifié?

Cognac modifié is a unique food ingredient that is a modified version of traditional cognac. It is made by blending high-quality cognac with a secret blend of natural flavors, resulting in a complex and flavorful ingredient. This modified cognac has a rich, smooth texture with notes of vanilla, caramel, and oak. It is often used as a flavor enhancer in desserts, sauces, and marinades. Cognac modifié adds a touch of sophistication and elegance to any dish, making it a popular choice for gourmet chefs and food enthusiasts. Whether used in sweet or savory dishes, this luxurious ingredient is sure to elevate any recipe to new heights.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like cognac modifié?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy