what is vegan

Is esters glycériques de résine de bois vegan?

Esters glycériques de résine de bois is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is esters glycériques de résine de bois?

"Esters glycériques de résine de bois" is a food ingredient that is used as an emulsifier in various food products. It is a compound derived from wood resin and glycerol, and is commonly referred to as "wood rosin esters." These esters are known for their ability to stabilize and emulsify oils and fats in food, which helps to improve texture, mouthfeel, and shelf life. They are often found in baked goods, chewing gum, and other processed foods. While some people may be wary of consuming a product derived from wood resin, it has been deemed safe for consumption by regulatory agencies around the world.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like esters glycériques de résine de bois?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy