what is vegan

Is etil-alkohol vegan?

Etil-alkohol is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is etil-alkohol?

Etil-alkohol, also known as ethanol or ethyl alcohol, is a colorless, flammable liquid that is commonly used in food production, as well as in a wide range of other industries. It is produced through the fermentation of sugars and is found in many alcoholic beverages, such as beer, wine, and spirits. In the food industry, etil-alkohol is used as a solvent and a preservative, as well as a flavoring and coloring agent. It is also used as a fuel and as a component in the production of various chemicals and pharmaceuticals. Despite its many uses, etil-alkohol should be consumed in moderation due to its potential to cause harmful effects on the body when consumed in excess.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like etil-alkohol?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy