what is vegan

Is omenajauhe vegan?

Omenajauhe is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is omenajauhe?

Omenajauhe, also known as apple powder, is a fine, pale yellow powder made from dried apples. This versatile ingredient is packed with natural sweetness and apple flavor, making it a popular addition to a variety of dishes and products. Omenajauhe is often used in baking to add flavor and moisture to cakes, muffins, and bread. It can also be used in savory dishes such as stews and sauces to add a subtle sweetness and depth of flavor. Omenajauhe is a great alternative to fresh apples as it has a longer shelf life and can be easily stored in a dry, cool place. It is also a popular ingredient in health supplements and powders, thanks to its high nutrient content and antioxidant properties.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like omenajauhe?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy