what is vegan

Is extrait d'orge malte vegan?

Extrait d'orge malte, or malted barley extract, is a concentrated liquid made from germinated barley grains that have been dried and mashed. This natural ingredient is commonly used in food production as a sweetener, flavor enhancer, and coloring agent. It's a rich source of vitamins, minerals, and antioxidants, and it adds a unique malty flavor to many foods, such as bread, beer, and sauces. In addition to its culinary uses, malted barley extract is also used in the production of pharmaceuticals and cosmetics due to its moisturizing and emollient properties.

Extrait d'orge malte is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like extrait d'orge malte?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app 🙌

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy