what is vegan

Is extrait de thè noir vegan?

Extrait de thé noir, also known as black tea extract, is a concentrated form of the Camellia sinensis plant. It is created by steeping black tea leaves in water, then removing the water to leave behind the concentrated essence of the tea. This extract is a rich source of antioxidants, including catechins and theaflavins, which may offer a range of health benefits such as improved cardiovascular health and reduced risk of certain diseases. With its deep, robust flavor, extrait de thé noir is a popular ingredient in a variety of culinary applications, including baked goods, sauces, and marinades.

Extrait de thè noir is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like extrait de thè noir?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app 🙌

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy