what is vegan

Is extrait d réglisse vegan?

Extrait d réglisse is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is extrait d réglisse?

Extrait d réglisse, or licorice extract, is a sweet and flavorful ingredient derived from the root of the Glycyrrhiza glabra plant. With its distinct taste and aroma, this ingredient is commonly used to flavor confectionery, baked goods, and beverages. Licorice extract is also known for its potential health benefits, such as soothing digestive issues and reducing inflammation. It contains compounds called flavonoids and glycyrrhizin, which have antioxidant and anti-inflammatory properties. Whether used as a flavoring agent or for its medicinal properties, extrait d réglisse is a versatile and valuable ingredient in the culinary world.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like extrait d réglisse?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy