what is vegan

Is extraits de poivre noir vegan?

Extraits de poivre noir is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is extraits de poivre noir?

Extraits de poivre noir, or black pepper extracts, are a concentrated form of the familiar spice that adds a bold, pungent flavor to many dishes. Derived from the dried berries of the Piper nigrum plant, black pepper is a versatile ingredient that pairs well with both savory and sweet flavors. These extracts are made by soaking the dried berries in alcohol to extract the essential oils and other flavor compounds. The resulting liquid is then concentrated through a process of evaporation, producing a potent and aromatic black pepper extract that can be used to add depth and complexity to a wide range of culinary creations.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like extraits de poivre noir?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy