what is vegan

Is farina di grano duro vegan?

Farina di grano duro is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is farina di grano duro?

Farina di grano duro, also known as durum wheat flour, is a finely milled flour made from hard durum wheat. This type of wheat is known for its high protein content and yellowish color, which gives pasta its characteristic hue. Farina di grano duro is commonly used in Italian cuisine to make fresh pasta, such as spaghetti and fettuccine, as well as bread, pizza dough, and pastries. It has a slightly sweet and nutty flavor, with a texture that produces a firm and chewy finished product. Due to its high protein content, farina di grano duro is also a good source of essential amino acids and can help support a healthy diet.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like farina di grano duro?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy