what is vegan

Is moüt de raisin concentré vegan?

Moüt de raisin concentré is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is moüt de raisin concentré?

Moüt de raisin concentré, also known as concentrated grape must, is a natural sweetener made by reducing grape juice to a thick, syrupy consistency. This versatile ingredient has a rich, caramel-like flavor with hints of fruit and a deep, dark color that adds depth and complexity to a wide range of dishes. It's commonly used in Mediterranean cuisine for making balsamic vinegar, as well as in desserts, marinades, glazes, and sauces. Concentrated grape must is a healthier alternative to refined sugars, with high levels of antioxidants, minerals, and vitamins. Its complex taste and nutritional benefits make it an excellent addition to any kitchen.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like moüt de raisin concentré?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy