what is vegan

Is farine 'de froment vegan?

Farine 'de froment is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? ūüĎá

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

‚ÄĒ Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. ūüėĀ"

‚ÄĒ Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

‚ÄĒ D√≥ra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is farine 'de froment?

Farine de froment is the French term for wheat flour. This ingredient is a finely ground powder made by milling the whole wheat grain, which is rich in complex carbohydrates, fiber, vitamins, and minerals. With its mild flavor and versatile nature, wheat flour is a staple in many culinary applications, including baking, frying, and thickening sauces. Depending on the milling process, wheat flour can be classified into various types, including all-purpose, bread, pastry, and cake flour, each with unique properties that affect the final product's texture and structure. Farine de froment is an essential ingredient in many recipes and is a popular ingredient in French cuisine.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like farine 'de froment?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] ūüôĆ
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy