what is vegan

Is farine d'orge maltée torréfié vegan?

Farine d'orge maltée torréfié is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is farine d'orge maltée torréfié?

Farine d'orge maltée torréfié, or roasted malted barley flour, is a unique ingredient known for its distinct nutty, toasty flavor and aroma. Made from barley that has been germinated, dried, and roasted, this flour is commonly used in the brewing industry to create beer, but is also a popular addition to baked goods and desserts. With its high protein content and low gluten levels, it adds a rich, malty flavor and texture to bread, cakes, and cookies. Farine d'orge maltée torréfié is a versatile ingredient that can enhance the flavor profile of many dishes and is a must-have for any experimental baker or chef.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like farine d'orge maltée torréfié?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy