what is vegan

Is farine d'orge maltées torréfiée vegan?

Farine d'orge maltées torréfiée is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is farine d'orge maltées torréfiée?

Farine d'orge maltées torréfiée, also known as roasted malted barley flour, is a nutritious and flavorful ingredient commonly used in baking and brewing. This finely ground flour is made by roasting and milling barley that has been allowed to germinate, a process known as malting. The resulting flour has a deep, toasty flavor and a rich, golden-brown color. It adds a complex and distinctive taste to baked goods like breads, biscuits, and cakes, and is often used to enhance the flavor and color of beer. Additionally, this flour is high in fiber and protein, making it a healthy and versatile ingredient for a variety of recipes.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like farine d'orge maltées torréfiée?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy