what is vegan

Is farine de au froment vegan?

Farine de au froment is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is farine de au froment?

Farine de blé, also known as wheat flour, is a staple ingredient used in a wide range of culinary applications. Made from grinding whole wheat grains, it is a versatile and nutrient-rich flour that provides a nutty flavor and a dense, chewy texture to baked goods. With a high gluten content, it is particularly well-suited for making bread, pasta, and other dough-based products. In addition to its culinary applications, wheat flour also has a variety of health benefits, as it is a good source of fiber, protein, and essential vitamins and minerals. Whether you're a professional chef or a home cook, farine de blé is an essential ingredient for any kitchen.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like farine de au froment?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy