what is vegan

Is farine de blè malté vegan?

Farine de blè malté is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is farine de blè malté?

Farine de blé malté, or malted wheat flour, is a versatile and flavorful ingredient commonly used in baking. This type of flour is made from wheat that has been germinated, dried, and then ground into a fine powder. The germination process produces natural enzymes that break down the starches in the wheat and release the grain's natural sugars. This gives the flour a rich, slightly sweet taste and a darker color than regular wheat flour. Malted wheat flour is often used in the production of bread, bagels, and pretzels to add flavor, improve texture, and increase shelf life. It is also a great ingredient for making biscuits, cakes, and other baked goods that require a subtle sweetness and a unique, complex flavor.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like farine de blè malté?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy