what is vegan

Is farine de mai blanc vegan?

Farine de mai blanc is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is farine de mai blanc?

Farine de maïs blanc, or white corn flour, is a versatile and nutritious ingredient commonly used in Latin American and Southern American cuisine. This finely ground flour is made from dried and ground white corn kernels, which have a slightly sweeter taste than yellow corn. Farine de maïs blanc can be used to make various dishes, including tortillas, tamales, pupusas, and arepas. It is also gluten-free, making it an excellent alternative for those with gluten sensitivities. With its slightly nutty and subtly sweet flavor, farine de maïs blanc is a must-have ingredient for any pantry looking to add a touch of Latin American flair to their meals.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like farine de mai blanc?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy