what is vegan

Is farine et graines de lin vegan?

Farine et graines de lin is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is farine et graines de lin?

Farine et graines de lin are a delicious and nutritious blend of two plant-based ingredients. Farine, which is French for flour, typically refers to wheat flour, although it can also be made from other grains such as spelt, rye, or buckwheat. Meanwhile, graines de lin are flax seeds, which are packed with fiber, omega-3 fatty acids, and antioxidants. This combination creates a unique flour blend that is perfect for adding a healthy boost to baked goods such as bread, muffins, and pancakes. With its nutty flavor and nutritional benefits, farine et graines de lin is a must-try ingredient for anyone looking to add some wholesome goodness to their cooking.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like farine et graines de lin?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy