what is vegan

Is fécule de pommes de terre modifiée vegan?

Fécule de pommes de terre modifiée is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is fécule de pommes de terre modifiée?

"Fécule de pommes de terre modifiée" is a versatile food ingredient that is derived from potatoes. Modified potato starch is produced by chemically altering the native starch molecules, resulting in improved functionality such as enhanced viscosity, texture, and stability. It is commonly used as a thickening agent in a wide range of food products, including soups, sauces, gravies, and bakery items. This ingredient is gluten-free and vegan-friendly, making it a popular choice among individuals with dietary restrictions. It has a neutral taste and is easily digestible, making it a great addition to various recipes for a smooth and consistent texture.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like fécule de pommes de terre modifiée?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy