what is vegan

Is fehérje vegan?

Fehérje is potentially vegan - it can be derived from plants or animals. You should ask the manufacturer for more details.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is fehérje?

Fehérje is the Hungarian term for protein, a crucial macronutrient that plays a significant role in building and repairing tissues, muscles, and bones in the body. It is an essential component of a healthy diet, and it can be found in a wide range of foods such as meats, fish, eggs, dairy products, legumes, nuts, and seeds. Fehérje helps to regulate hormones, enzymes, and other cellular functions, and it can also provide energy when carbohydrates and fats are not available. Including fehérje in your daily meals can help to promote satiety, maintain a healthy weight, and support overall health and wellbeing.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like fehérje?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy