what is vegan

Is fermenti lattíci vegan?

Fermenti lattíci is potentially vegan - it can be derived from plants or animals. You should ask the manufacturer for more details.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is fermenti lattíci?

Fermenti lattíci, also known as lactic acid bacteria, are a type of microorganism commonly used in food fermentation. These beneficial bacteria convert lactose and other sugars into lactic acid, which creates a sour taste and helps to preserve the food. Fermenti lattíci are found naturally in many fermented foods such as yogurt, sauerkraut, and kimchi. They have also been used in the production of cheese, sourdough bread, and pickles. In addition to their culinary uses, fermenti lattíci are believed to have many health benefits, such as improving digestion and boosting the immune system.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like fermenti lattíci?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy