what is vegan

Is ferments d affinage vegan?

Ferments d affinage is potentially vegan - it can be derived from plants or animals. You should ask the manufacturer for more details.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is ferments d affinage?

Ferments d'affinage is a French term that refers to a group of natural bacteria cultures used in the process of cheese aging. These ferments play a crucial role in creating the distinctive flavors, textures, and aromas of aged cheeses. Ferments d'affinage work by breaking down the proteins and fats in the cheese, releasing complex flavors and aromas over time. These bacteria cultures are carefully selected by experienced cheesemakers to ensure the highest quality and consistency in the final product. Ferments d'affinage are an essential ingredient in the art of cheese aging and are highly valued by cheese enthusiasts around the world.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like ferments d affinage?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy