what is vegan

Is ferments vivants du yaourt vegan?

Ferments vivants du yaourt is potentially vegan - it can be derived from plants or animals. You should ask the manufacturer for more details.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is ferments vivants du yaourt?

Ferments vivants du yaourt, also known as live yogurt cultures, are a type of bacteria used to make yogurt. These tiny microorganisms work by fermenting lactose, the natural sugar found in milk, and converting it into lactic acid. This process creates the tangy flavor and creamy texture of yogurt. Ferments vivants du yaourt also offer potential health benefits, as they can aid in digestion and boost the immune system. They are often used in homemade yogurt recipes, and can be purchased in a powdered form or as a starter culture.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like ferments vivants du yaourt?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy