what is vegan

Is feuille de citron vert vegan?

Feuille de citron vert is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is feuille de citron vert?

Feuille de citron vert, also known as lime leaf, is a versatile and aromatic ingredient commonly used in Southeast Asian cuisine. These glossy, dark green leaves have a distinct citrusy and floral fragrance with hints of lemon and mint, making them a staple in many Thai, Indonesian, and Vietnamese dishes. Lime leaves are often used in curries, soups, and stir-fries to add depth and complexity to the flavors, and can also be infused in teas or cocktails for a refreshing twist. With their bold flavor and beautiful appearance, feuille de citron vert is a must-have ingredient for any home cook looking to add an exotic touch to their meals.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like feuille de citron vert?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy