what is vegan

Is feuille de thé noir vegan?

Feuille de thé noir is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is feuille de thé noir?

Feuille de thé noir, also known as black tea leaf, is a popular ingredient in many traditional and modern recipes. This aromatic and flavorful tea variety is made by withering, rolling, fermenting, and drying the leaves of the Camellia Sinensis plant, giving it a distinctively bold, robust taste and dark color when brewed. Not only does it add depth and complexity to dishes, but black tea is also rich in antioxidants and caffeine, making it a versatile and healthful choice for culinary applications. From classic chai blends to savory marinades, feuille de thé noir is an essential ingredient for any food lover looking to elevate their cuisine.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like feuille de thé noir?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy