what is vegan

Is passion-fruit vegan?

Passion-fruit is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is passion-fruit?

Passion-fruit is a tropical fruit that's prized for its distinct tart and sweet flavor. The fruit is small, round, and has a tough outer shell that's wrinkled when ripe. Once you cut it open, you'll find a juicy interior filled with seeds that add a delightful crunch to any dish. Passion-fruit can be used in a variety of ways, from making cocktails and desserts to adding a tangy twist to savory dishes. Plus, it's packed with antioxidants, fiber, and vitamins A and C, making it a healthy addition to any meal.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like passion-fruit?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy