what is vegan

Is feves de cacao vegan?

Feves de cacao is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is feves de cacao?

Fèves de cacao, also known as cocoa beans, are the purest form of chocolate. These small, oval-shaped beans are harvested from the cacao tree and are the primary ingredient in the production of chocolate. Fèves de cacao have a hard outer shell that protects the flavorful interior, which is packed with natural antioxidants and minerals like magnesium, iron, and potassium. The flavor of fèves de cacao is complex, with notes of fruity, earthy, and nutty flavors, depending on the origin and processing method. They are commonly used in gourmet chocolate-making, and their versatility makes them a popular ingredient in various culinary applications, such as desserts, sauces, and even savory dishes.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like feves de cacao?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy