what is vegan

Is fibra di limone vegan?

Fibra di limone is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is fibra di limone?

Fibra di limone, also known as lemon fiber, is a natural ingredient derived from the peel of fresh lemons. It's made by carefully separating the pulp and juice from the lemon zest and then drying and milling it into a fine powder. This high-fiber ingredient contains pectin, a soluble fiber that can help lower cholesterol levels and aid digestion. Fibra di limone has a refreshing citrus flavor and adds texture and nutritional benefits to various food products like baked goods, cereals, smoothies, and dietary supplements. Its versatility and health benefits make it an ideal ingredient for health-conscious consumers looking for natural and flavorful ways to boost their fiber intake.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like fibra di limone?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy