what is vegan

Is fibras de avena vegan?

Fibras de avena is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is fibras de avena?

Fibras de avena, or oat fibers, are a versatile food ingredient that offer a wealth of health benefits. These fibers are sourced from the outer layer of the oat grain, making them a rich source of soluble and insoluble fibers. Soluble fibers help to lower cholesterol levels and regulate blood sugar, while insoluble fibers aid in digestion and promote feelings of fullness. Fibras de avena can be added to a variety of foods, such as bread, muffins, and granola bars, to boost their fiber content without altering their taste or texture. Incorporating fibras de avena into your diet is an easy and delicious way to improve your overall health and wellness.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like fibras de avena?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy