what is vegan

Is fibre d'avoine sans gluten vegan?

Fibre d'avoine sans gluten is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is fibre d'avoine sans gluten?

"Fibre d'avoine sans gluten" is a French term that refers to gluten-free oat fiber. This ingredient is derived from the hulls of oats, which are a rich source of dietary fiber. Unlike other grains, oats do not naturally contain gluten, making them an excellent choice for those with gluten intolerance or celiac disease. This fiber is an effective way to promote digestive health, improve satiety, and lower cholesterol levels. It can be added to a variety of dishes, including smoothies, baked goods, and breakfast cereals, to increase their fiber content and provide a healthy boost to your diet.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like fibre d'avoine sans gluten?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy