what is vegan

Is fish curry vegan?

Fish curry is a delectable dish made by cooking fish with a blend of aromatic spices and herbs in a thick, flavorful sauce. The dish has its roots in the Indian subcontinent but has gained popularity worldwide due to its distinct taste and versatility. The fish used in the curry can vary from region to region, ranging from firm white fish to oily varieties such as salmon or mackerel. The blend of spices varies too, but typically includes cumin, coriander, turmeric, and chili powder. Served with rice or bread, fish curry satisfies both the palate and the appetite with its unique flavor profile.

Fish curry is a non-vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like fish curry?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app 🙌

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy