what is vegan

Is flocs de civada vegan?

Flocs de civada is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is flocs de civada?

Flocs de civada, or "oat flakes" in English, are a nutritious and versatile ingredient used in a variety of culinary applications. These thin, flattened pieces of whole grain oats are made by steaming and flattening the raw oat groats, preserving the natural fiber, protein, and nutrients of the grain. With a nutty flavor and chewy texture, flocs de civada are a popular addition to breakfast dishes like oatmeal and granola, but they can also be used in savory dishes like veggie burgers and meatloaf for added texture and nutrition. With their heart-healthy benefits and culinary flexibility, flocs de civada are a must-have ingredient in any health-conscious kitchen.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like flocs de civada?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy