what is vegan

Is fromage en poudre vegan?

Fromage en poudre is a non-vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is fromage en poudre?

Fromage en poudre, or powdered cheese, is a versatile ingredient commonly used in cooking and baking. Made from dehydrated cheese, it has a concentrated flavor and can be easily added to recipes for a quick burst of cheesy goodness. Fromage en poudre is popularly used as a seasoning for popcorn, pasta dishes, and sauces. It can also be added to bread and biscuit recipes for a cheesy twist. With a long shelf life and easy storage, fromage en poudre is a must-have for any pantry.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like fromage en poudre?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy