what is vegan

Is fruit de l'églantier vegan?

Fruit de l'églantier is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is fruit de l'églantier?

Fruit de l'églantier, also known as rosehip fruit, is a small and vibrant red-orange fruit that grows on wild roses. Packed with nutrients such as vitamin C, vitamin A, and antioxidants, this tangy and slightly sweet fruit has been used for centuries in traditional medicine to boost the immune system and improve overall health. Its tart and refreshing flavor makes it a popular ingredient in teas, jams, jellies, and desserts. Harvested in the fall, these versatile and nutritious fruits are a delicious addition to any dish, and their unique flavor and nutritional benefits make them a valuable ingredient in any healthy diet.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like fruit de l'églantier?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy