what is vegan

Is fűszerkivonat vegan?

Fűszerkivonat is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is fűszerkivonat?

Fűszerkivonat, also known as spice extract, is a concentrated mixture of various spices and herbs that are extracted through a process of distillation or infusion. This versatile ingredient is commonly used in cooking and baking to add depth of flavor, aroma, and color to dishes. Fűszerkivonat can be made from a single spice or a combination of several spices, and its intensity can vary depending on the method of extraction and the amount used. This ingredient is widely used in traditional Hungarian cuisine and is also popular in other European and Middle Eastern dishes. Its unique flavor profile can enhance the taste of soups, stews, sauces, marinades, and desserts.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like fűszerkivonat?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy