what is vegan

Is gluten de d blé vegan?

Gluten de d blé is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is gluten de d blé?

"Gluten de blé" is a versatile food ingredient made by extracting wheat protein and separating it from the starch and other components of wheat flour. It is commonly used as a thickening agent in a variety of recipes, from bread to soups to sauces. With its ability to provide elasticity and structure, gluten de blé is a popular choice for vegan and vegetarian cooking as well. Additionally, it has a high protein content, making it a popular ingredient for athletes and fitness enthusiasts. Despite its many uses, it should be noted that gluten de blé is not suitable for those with gluten intolerance or celiac disease.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like gluten de d blé?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy