what is vegan

Is goma arabiga vegan?

Goma arabiga is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? πŸ‘‡

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

β€” Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

β€” Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

β€” DΓ³ra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is goma arabiga?

Goma arabiga, also known as gum arabic or acacia gum, is a natural resin exuded by the Acacia senegal tree. This ingredient has a unique combination of properties that make it widely used in the food industry as an emulsifier, stabilizer, and thickener. Its neutral taste, solubility in water, and high fiber content make it a popular choice in the production of beverages, confectionery, and baked goods. In addition, goma arabiga is a valuable source of prebiotics, which are essential for maintaining a healthy gut microbiome. Its sustainable and eco-friendly production process makes it an ideal ingredient for companies looking to reduce their environmental impact.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like goma arabiga?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] πŸ™Œ
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy