what is vegan

Is goma gellana vegan?

Goma gellana is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is goma gellana?

Goma gellana is a versatile food ingredient derived from the seeds of certain plants in the Leguminosae family. This natural thickener is a polysaccharide that has exceptional water-holding and gel-forming properties, making it ideal for use in a wide range of food applications. With its neutral taste and ability to enhance the texture and stability of food products, goma gellana is often used as a natural alternative to traditional thickening agents. Its unique properties also make it suitable for use in low-fat and low-sugar products. Goma gellana is a popular ingredient in the food industry and is commonly used in dairy products, baked goods, and sauces.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like goma gellana?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy