what is vegan

Is gomma di gellano vegan?

Gomma di gellano is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? ūüĎá

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

‚ÄĒ Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. ūüėĀ"

‚ÄĒ Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

‚ÄĒ D√≥ra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is gomma di gellano?

Gomma di gellano, also known as "gellan gum", is a natural food thickener and stabilizer derived from bacterial fermentation. It is a versatile ingredient that can be used in a variety of food products such as dairy, beverages, desserts, and sauces. Gomma di gellano offers several benefits such as high stability under different temperature conditions, excellent gel-forming capacity, and compatibility with other ingredients. It is often preferred over other gums due to its superior texture, clarity, and mouthfeel. This plant-based ingredient is an ideal choice for vegan and vegetarian consumers looking for alternatives to animal-derived thickeners.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like gomma di gellano?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] ūüôĆ
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy