what is vegan

Is gomma di guar vegan?

Gomma di guar is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is gomma di guar?

Gomma di guar, also known as guar gum, is a natural food ingredient derived from the seed of the guar plant. It is a white to yellowish-white, odorless and tasteless powder that is soluble in water. Gomma di guar is widely used as a thickener, stabilizer and emulsifier in the food industry, particularly in the production of baked goods, dairy products, and sauces. It is also used in the pharmaceutical and cosmetic industries due to its unique properties, such as its ability to absorb water and form a gel-like substance. Gomma di guar is a gluten-free and vegan-friendly ingredient, making it a popular choice for those with dietary restrictions.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like gomma di guar?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy