what is vegan

Is gomme de konjac vegan?

Gomme de konjac is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is gomme de konjac?

Gomme de Konjac, also known as konjac gum or glucomannan, is a natural food ingredient derived from the root of the konjac plant. This soluble fiber is commonly used as a thickener, emulsifier, and gelling agent in a variety of food products. Gomme de Konjac is low in calories and carbohydrates, making it a popular ingredient in low-calorie and low-carb food products. Additionally, it has been shown to have potential health benefits such as reducing cholesterol levels, aiding in weight loss, and promoting digestive health. Gomme de Konjac is a versatile ingredient that can be used in a wide range of food products, including baked goods, dairy products, and sauces.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like gomme de konjac?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy