what is vegan

Is gommeguar vegan?

Gommeguar is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? ūüĎá

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

‚ÄĒ Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. ūüėĀ"

‚ÄĒ Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

‚ÄĒ D√≥ra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is gommeguar?

Gommeguar is a natural food ingredient derived from the seeds of the Guar plant, which is native to India and Pakistan. This versatile ingredient is commonly used as a thickener, stabilizer, and emulsifier in the food industry due to its unique properties. Gommeguar is a soluble fiber that can absorb water and form a gel-like substance, making it an excellent additive for products such as sauces, dressings, and ice cream. It also has the ability to enhance the texture of gluten-free baked goods, making them more palatable. Gommeguar is a great choice for those looking for a plant-based alternative to synthetic thickeners and stabilizers.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like gommeguar?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] ūüôĆ
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy