what is vegan

Is goraka juice vegan?

Goraka juice is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? πŸ‘‡

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

β€” Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

β€” Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

β€” DΓ³ra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is goraka juice?

Goraka juice is a tangy and sour liquid extracted from the fruit of the Garcinia Cambogia tree, native to Southeast Asia. The juice is commonly used as a natural souring agent in South Asian and Sri Lankan cuisine, imparting a unique tartness to dishes. Goraka juice is known for its high content of hydroxycitric acid (HCA), which has been studied for its potential weight loss and appetite suppressing properties. In addition to its culinary uses, goraka juice is also used in traditional medicine for its purported anti-inflammatory and antioxidant effects. Try adding a splash of this flavorful juice to your curries or marinades for a deliciously tangy twist!.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like goraka juice?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] πŸ™Œ
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy