what is vegan

Is graine! de sésame vegan?

Graine! de sésame is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is graine! de sésame?

Sesame seeds, known as "graine de sésame" in French, are tiny, nutrient-dense seeds that add a nutty and crunchy texture to many dishes. These versatile seeds are commonly used in baking, as well as in savory dishes such as sushi, stir-fries, and salads. They are an excellent source of healthy fats, protein, and minerals such as copper, calcium, and iron. Toasted sesame seeds can enhance the flavor of dishes, while ground sesame seeds can be used to make tahini, a popular ingredient in Middle Eastern cuisine. Incorporating "graine de sésame" into your diet can provide numerous health benefits while adding a delicious and unique taste to your meals.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like graine! de sésame?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy