what is vegan

Is graines de cardamome vegan?

Graines de cardamome is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is graines de cardamome?

Graines de cardamome, also known as cardamom seeds, are a highly aromatic spice commonly used in Indian and Middle Eastern cuisine. The small, dark brown seeds have a strong, unique flavor that is simultaneously sweet, spicy, and citrusy. They are often used in curries, chai tea, and baked goods, and can also be used to add a subtle flavor to savory dishes such as rice and lentils. Cardamom is also known for its medicinal properties, including its ability to aid in digestion and soothe stomach discomfort. These seeds are a must-have for any food enthusiast looking to add depth and complexity to their cooking.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like graines de cardamome?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy