what is vegan

Is graines de sésame. vegan?

Graines de sésame. is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is graines de sésame.?

Graines de sésame, or sesame seeds, are tiny, oval-shaped seeds that come from the sesame plant. These seeds have a nutty and slightly sweet flavor, and are commonly used as a topping or seasoning in a variety of dishes, such as bread, crackers, salads, stir-fries, and sweets. Graines de sésame are a rich source of healthy fats, protein, fiber, and various vitamins and minerals, including calcium, iron, magnesium, and zinc. They also contain natural antioxidants and anti-inflammatory compounds, which may help to support overall health and prevent chronic diseases. Overall, these versatile and nutritious seeds add a delightful crunch and flavor to any dish.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like graines de sésame.?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy