what is vegan

Is graisse végetale de noix de coco vegan?

Graisse végetale de noix de coco is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is graisse végetale de noix de coco?

Graisse végétale de noix de coco, also known as coconut vegetable fat, is a versatile and popular food ingredient derived from the meat of mature coconuts. It is extracted through a pressing process and then refined, resulting in a smooth, creamy, and neutral-tasting fat. Due to its high melting point, it is commonly used in baked goods such as cakes and cookies, as well as in confectionery and chocolate products. Its unique composition of medium-chain triglycerides also makes it a popular choice in the health and wellness industry for its potential benefits in weight management and metabolism support.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like graisse végetale de noix de coco?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy