what is vegan

Is graisse végétale hydrogénee vegan?

Graisse végétale hydrogénee is a non-vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is graisse végétale hydrogénee?

"Graisse végétale hydrogénée" is a food ingredient commonly used as a substitute for animal fats in processed foods. It is made by adding hydrogen to vegetable oil, resulting in a more solid and stable fat with a higher melting point. This process can also increase the shelf life of the product. However, the use of hydrogenated vegetable fats has been controversial due to its high content of trans fats, which have been linked to several health issues such as heart disease. As a result, many food manufacturers are turning to alternative fats and oils to reduce the use of hydrogenated vegetable fats in their products.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like graisse végétale hydrogénee?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy