what is vegan

Is baiser vegan?

Baiser is a non-vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is baiser?

Baiser, also known as "meringue" in English, is a light and delicate food ingredient made from whipped egg whites and sugar. Its name originates from the French verb "battre" which means to beat, reflecting the process of vigorously whisking the egg whites until they form stiff peaks. Baiser has a crisp outer shell and a soft, airy interior that can be flavored with vanilla, chocolate, or other extracts. This versatile ingredient is commonly used to top pies and tarts, make pavlovas, or as a base for desserts like Eton mess. With its sweet, melt-in-your-mouth texture, baiser is a popular ingredient in French patisserie and a must-have in any baker's kitchen.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like baiser?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy