what is vegan

Is graisse végétale non-hydrogénée vegan?

Graisse végétale non-hydrogénée is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is graisse végétale non-hydrogénée?

"Graisse végétale non-hydrogénée" is a French term that refers to a type of vegetable fat that has not undergone hydrogenation. This means that it is free from trans fats, which are known to increase the risk of heart disease. Non-hydrogenated vegetable fat is derived from plants such as palm, soy, or sunflower, and it has a smooth, creamy texture and a mild flavor. It is commonly used in the food industry as a substitute for animal fats and can be found in a variety of products such as baked goods, snacks, and spreads. Its high smoke point also makes it a popular choice for frying and deep-frying.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like graisse végétale non-hydrogénée?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy